(Week Eight) Whoa, whoa, whoa – Disenchanted by MCR

March 1 to 7

tdpday

DIY! MADE A BOGLEGEL GOBLIN (02/03/2017)

I love the Korean drama Goblin and I really wanted my own goblin plushie, or at least a keychain! So I decided to make one ❤️

wp-1488420111335.jpg
The stuff I need!
Full body :)
Full body 🙂
Finished product <3
Finished product ❤

I actually did not think I needed any more felt than what I bought so I didn’t have a light pink for the goblin’s blush. I had a really bright pink and I felt that it didn’t really look good so I decided on just using thread to make the blush! I think it worked out well 🙂

tdpday1

EXERCISED FOR 30 MINUTES (04/03/2017)

I know, I know. Not exactly amazing. But for someone who haven’t exercised for months and who feels that her body can’t handle working out for more than 10 minutes, I think 30 minutes is goddamn awesome! I’m very much proud of myself 🙂

tdpday3

DIY! STARTED ON MAKING A WOODEN SHELF (05/03/2017)

For some reason, I was actually able to force myself to start this DIY project! I’m so happy~

wp-1488780373369.jpg
My work “station”!

It was kind hard finding the right wood to use, I had to change my design twice because I couldn’t find the wood with the size I want. After that, I measured, made marks and used the saw to cut wood. I got my dad to help me cut some tho. When I have all the wood that I need, I used the electric sander. I really hate things that vibrate so it was hard for me to actually use it.

Constructing the shelf
Constructing the shelf

Me and dad started to make the shelf but some of the wood was splitting when we put the screw. We postponed doing it til we buy the right ones to use. Although we didn’t finish, I’m happy that I actually finally started doing this!

DIY! MADE A KOBITO PEACH

Straight after my failed attempt to finish the shelf, I decided to make a Kobito! I was very worried about making this plushie because of the face. It was hard to recreate.

wp-1488780249388.jpg
Pattern

I think I did pretty good tho! I’m not sure if it’s obvious, but the pink in kobito’s face is to show its cheeks blushing. I didn’t have another shade of pink so I decided to just use thread.

Finished product :)
Finished product 🙂

tdpdayr

MET UP WITH A FRIEND (04/03/2017)

wp-1488780460607.jpg

Ate lunch with Kecey in Uni. I saw some other friends and had fun talking to them. Overall, a good day 🙂

tdpday4

Some of the things I’ve been doing is watching educational youtube videos, and reading some pages of the body language books I borrowed.

Leave a Reply

